Social Least Privilege

I see

this on "Social" Least Privilege

and meditate a little. There is a whole secrecy industry (developer, vendor, support provider, security administrator) is concerned about rational Least Privilege definitions and controls. Expressed, as @jsreed.org does, in social terms, clarifies for me some deeper issues.

The Notion of Omniscient/Omnipotent Gatekeeper always raises at least Yellow Flags for me. This is especially true when such Gatekeepers are among the "Anointed Few" who assumes the mantle of determining "Truth".

This leads me quickly to the "Who Watches The Watchers?" conundrum. Our present information-warfare world should warn us against such Gatekeepers. In both the private sector information access design and in the more public sector among those who would TELL what is truth.

Just my humble opinion.

---

Updated 8/23/23: See the Twitter Files.